St. Marys Junior softball team captures Section 1 crown

Photo submitted Members of the St. Marys Junior League all-star softball team are shown with the Section 1 banner. This year’s team is made up of Morgan Wolf, Olivia Eckels, Kendall Young, Tessa Fledderman, Caitlyn Vollmer, Joey Forster, Ava Buzard, Janelle Krug, Lindsey Reiter, Lauren Mosier and Emma Sorg. The manager is Bob Young and the coaches are Jim Wolf and Nick Krug.
Staff Writer

The St. Marys Little League Softball Junior all-star team captured the Section 1 title on Saturday as they defeated Union City by a 7-0 score in the championship game played at Saegertown.


Local Social Media Posts