Six Dutchmen named to KSAC all-star teams

Six members of the St. Marys Area Flying Dutch football team were named to the Keystone Shortway Athletic Conference (KSAC) all-star teams for the 2010 season.Senior Robert Rollick was named to the first team offensive line and first team defensive line.Junior Justin Quiggle was named to the first team offense as a slot back, while senior Kyle Schneider was named to the first team as a linebacker.Receiving second team honors were senior Kevin Hoy at fullback, junior Jimmy Werner at defensive end and junior Brian Merritt at corner back.Dutch head coach Joe Schlimm said, “I am very proud of the student-athletes from St. Marys that have been recognized by the league coaches. They have been great representatives of our school and our program. Robert, Kevin and Kyle have had great careers and have a lot of great memories to take with them. Justin, Jimmy and Brian will hopefully provide our program with strong leadership as they return for their senior season.”The KSAC first team offensive line consists of Rollick, Ian Matson of Clarion, Jordan Smith of Moniteau, Devon Luzell of Punxsutawney and Madison Shobert of Brookville.At the slotback position are Quiggle and Zach Kemmer of Clarion-Limestone. Zach Sloan of Moniteau is the tight end.The wide receivers are Zak Dickey of Punxsutawney and Jared Heschke of Brookville. Caleb Delp of Redbank Valley is the fullback.The running backs are Kris Burkhart of Clarion, Jason Fallara of Punxsutawney and Ryan Kerr of Brookville, with Kyle Armagost of Moniteau as quarterback.The defense consists of defensive ends Brandon Bowser of Redbank Valley and Ben Blazevich of Punxsutawney.The defensive linemen are Rollick, Ian Matson of Clarion and Devon Luzell of Punxsutawney. The linebackers are Schneider, Caleb Delp of Redbank, Ian Weaver of Clarion and Jared Heschke of Brookville.The safeties are Kyle Armagost of Moniteau and Logan Weaver of Punxsutawney. The cornerbacks are Ethan Pry of Moniteau and Zach Dickey of Punxsutawney.Armagost is the punter and Brandon Bain of Redbank Valley is the kicker.The second team consists of the following:Offensive line: Jake Gezik of Union, Zach Kepple and Dylan Frieters of Karns City, Clay Kennemuth of Redbank Valley, Jacob Shiock of Punxsutawney and Mike Crane of Brookville. Ethan Pry of Montieau and Keaton Delp of Redbank are the slotbacks. The wide receivers are Taylor Port of Clarion and Brady Pollock of Union.Hoy is the fullback with Austin Davis of Union, Dustin Geagan of Moniteau and Alex Ford of AC Valley as the running backs and Logan Weaver of Punxsy as the quarterback. Josh Frondek of Brookville is the tight end.Werner and Frondek are the defensive ends, with Nate Ealy of Karns City, Jacob Shiock of Punxsy and Madison Shobert of Brookville as the defensive line. The linebackers are Austin Davis of Union, Dan Walters of Clarion, Jordan Smith of Moniteau and Ryan Kerr of Brookville.The safeties are Trent Corle of Union and Keaton Delp of Redbank.Merritt and Cam Yard of Brookville are the cornerbacks. Bain is the punter and Yard is the placekicker.