Minor softball overcomes early deficit to beat Punxsy 6-3 for District 10 title

Photo by Becky Polaski Members of the St. Marys Minor League all-star softball team are shown with the District 10 banner after defeating Punxsutawney 6-3 on Sunday afternoon in the championship game. The team is made up of Bailey Thorwart, Molly Hanslovan, Avery Eckels, Calleigh Buzard, Kaylen Eozzo, Sidney Reider, Maddie Lanzel, Giuliana Muccio, Alexa Uhl, Sophia Surra, Zoe Romanic, and Alison Mertz. The manager is Bill Thorwart and coach Kevin Lanzel. Missing from the photo is Matt Eckels.
Staff Writer

The St. Marys Minor League all-star softball team overcame an early three-run deficit in a winner-take-all matchup on Sunday at Benzinger Park to claim the District 10 title with a 6-3 victory.


Local Social Media Posts