Minor softball all-stars shut out Harborcreek for Section 1 title

Photo by Becky Polaski Members of the St. Marys Minor League all-star softball team are shown with the Section 1 banner after defeating Harborcreek 10-0 in five innings on Thursday in the title game. This year’s team is made up of Molly Hanslovan, Gina Geci, Avery Eckels, Kaylen Eozzo, Calleigh Buzard, Bailey Thorwart, Alison Mertz, Alexa Uhl, Ava Villella, Sophie Surra and Maddie Lanzel. The manager is Matt Eckels and the coaches are Dominic Surra and Bill Thorwart.
Staff Writer

The St. Marys Minor League all-star softball team claimed the Section 1 title on Thursday afternoon with a 10-0 five-inning victory over Harborcreek in the championship game at Benzinger Park.


Local Social Media Posts