Major softball all-stars defeat Lakeland to claim Section 1 title

Photo submitted Members of the St. Marys Major League all-star softball team are shown with the Section 1 banner after defeating Lakeland for the title on Saturday. This year’s team is make up of Shannon Kaiser, Izzy Catalone, Kara Hanslovan, Emily Mourer, Lydia Anderson, Rosa DePrater, Sydney Alexander, Gianna Surra, Lucy Klawuhn, Lily Bouch, Mya Pistner, Rylee Nicklas and Jayssa Snelick. The manager is Jim Hanslovan and the coaches are Eric Catalone and Mike Anderson. Also assisting are Scott Mourer and E
Staff Writer

It took two games to pull it off, but the St. Marys Major League all-star softball team is this year’s Section 1 champion.
Following an undefeated run to the title game, Lakeland edged St. Marys 6-5 to force a winner-take-all rematch to decide this year’s champion. St. Marys won that game 8-5 to claim the title.


Local Social Media Posts